Library-Banner-Nov-2014-Update

Administration and Development

Print

Administration

Library Director    Janet Stone, Library Director 
140 S. Glendora Ave., Glendora, CA 91741
jstone@glendoralibrary.org
(626) 852-4896
Elke Cathel   Elke Cathel, Management Analyst
140 S. Glendora Ave., Glendora, CA 91741 
ecathel@glendoralibrary.org
(626) 852-4895

 

The Administration staff is responsible for the overall management of the Library, ensuring that the key service responses identified by the community (Lifelong Learning, Popular Library-Current Topics and Titles) remain the primary focus of all Library activities, programs and services.

Development



Debra Garcia, Development Office Coordinator
140 S. Glendora Ave., Glendora, CA 91741 
(626) 852-4872 
dgarcia@glendoralibrary.org
Tracy Adkins

Tracy Adkins, Foundation Office Manager 
140 S. Glendora Ave., Glendora, CA 91741 
(626) 852-4894 
tadkins@glendoralibrary.org


 Bonnie Deering   Bonnie Deering, Outreach Coordinator
140 S. Glendora Ave., Glendora, CA 91741
(626) 852-4809 
bdeering@glendoralibrary.org
 Mary Pat Dodson  

Mary Pat Dodson, Literacy Coordinator
140 S. Glendora Ave., Glendora, CA 91741
(626) 852-4897
mpdodson@glendoralibrary.org


 Development Office staff   Malla Ramkishun, Database Manager
140 S. Glendora Ave., Glendora, CA 91741
(626) 852-4898
mramkishun@glendoralibrary.org
   
Kristy Batcheller, Bookstore Manager
140 S. Glendora Ave, Glendora, CA 91741

(626) 852-8207 
kbatcheller@glendoralibrary.org


The Development staff is responsible for community outreach and education, volunteer management and fundraising.  Development staff also serves as primary liaison to the Friends Foundation.

 

Specific service objectives are:

• Support for the five-member Library Board of Trustees and the 21-member Friends Foundation Board; effective and responsive policy development; fundraising to provide programs, services and outreach.

• Mentor staff to further enhance their customer service and library skills through staff development and training opportunities.

• Inform the community on Library events through a variety of public relations outreach:  monthly press releases; cable channel and reader board announcements; bi-monthly Library newsletter; monthly Library Director column in newspaper; community presentations and outreach to various groups and organizations throughout Glendora.

• Coordinate over 200 adult, youth, and children volunteers which includes application processing, evaluation, placement, training and tracking; Library bookstore management for Friends Plaza Book Loft which includes volunteer staff, donation acknowledgment, sorting and pricing of donations, monthly sales on Library main floor; fund accounting.

• Prepare and monitor the Library’s City and Foundation budgets, grant writing, and management.

• An Adult Literacy program that is fully funded through grants and staffed by a part-time Literacy Coordinator.